Highlights from my DCP!

August 5th 2018.
My check in date for my DCP was August 7th, 2018. I had to pack my whole life and everything I needed for the next six months while living in Florida in my tiny blue beetle. This was very challenging but also made me laugh a lot because I had things smushed up against my rear-view mirror-thats how much stuff I had. Driving over a thousand miles to Orlando, Florida was only the beginning of my adventures!
Meeting my roommates for the first time!
My roommates and I all met online through the DCP roommate Facebook page. When we finally moved into our apartment in Orlando we decided that we needed a roommate’s night out! Finally meeting them and bonding with each other was one of the best nights on my DCP!
Traditions!
All Disney Cast Members have to go through a set of classes before they can officially become a cast member. These classes are apart of “traditions.” Traditions made everything that was happening actually feel real. As Cast Members we were shown all the ins-and-outs of the company and were even shown the Utilidoors of Magic Kingdom!
As a Cast Member you get discounts on literally everything! One of the best discounts I got was Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party.
Completing the program!!! A lot of my friends did not complete the Disney College program for many different reasons. It was a big deal to those, like myself, who actually stuck through all the long and dreadful work weeks and completed the program. All in all, it was not an easy thing to do. I was scheduled at least 40 hours a week and during the holidays I was scheduled 60 hours a week with only one day off where I would just sleep the whole day. It was a very difficult thing to do but in the end I am so happy I completed it.

Leave a comment